Storycat
Storycat Animation Studio
Toggle offcanvas area
Menu

Motion Capture Animation Showreel

About
Storycat

Storycat enables learning for kids through entertaining, innovatively animated series and games. Our animation studio creates characters for live events and any form of interactive edutainment.

Motion Capturing

Thanks to state-of-the-art technology, we can transfer the movement of actors directly to the characters we create. We use special suits and, depending on the application, individual software solutions. We also offer our know-how as a service.


Interactive Educational Games

From day one, we focus on edutainment for children. Interaction plays an important role in learning. To achieve different levels of interaction, we work with various technical solutions –touchscreens and webcams, special cameras, VR, AR or more complex technical installations at events – we try to be creative in order to promote playful learning.

Series & Storyworlds

Captivating characters and stories form the core of our animation formats. Whether in series, games or live events – we know how central a good story is. We think about design and music from the start, as do we think about marketing and scalability. This creates multimedia story worlds that are relevant and to which everyone – whether makers or users – is happy to return again and again.

About
Storycat

Storycat enables learning for kids through entertaining, innovatively animated series and games. Our animation studio creates characters for live events and any form of interactive edutainment.

Motion Capturing

Thanks to state-of-the-art technology, we can transfer the movement of actors directly to the characters we create. We use special suits and, depending on the application, individual software solutions. We also offer our know-how as a service.


Interactive Educational Games

From day one, we focus on edutainment for children. Interaction plays an important role in learning. To achieve different levels of interaction, we work with various technical solutions –touchscreens and webcams, special cameras, VR, AR or more complex technical installations at events – we try to be creative in order to promote playful learning.

Series & Storyworlds

Captivating characters and stories form the core of our animation formats. Whether in series, games or live events – we know how central a good story is. We think about design and music from the start, as do we think about marketing and scalability. This creates multimedia story worlds that are relevant and to which everyone – whether makers or users – is happy to return again and again.

Animation Series

Händel Junior

The 13-year-old George Frederic Handel leads through the existing Handel exhibition of the Handel House Museum in Halle (Saale) using ten WLAN information points. At each station he tells short stories from his life. In addition, there are three elaborately designed cartoon stories to discover, in which some exhibition rooms completely transform back into 1698 and the everyday world of the talented young music virtuoso.

Animation Series

Malina

Curious Malina and her grumpy friend, the owl named Bronstein, help where there is need. They always discover new things, sing together – meet new friends, learn about animals, plants and much more. The first season is all about well-known children’s songs and musical instruments.

Interactive Game

Little PlanetRover

Interactive educational game with motion detection at the Thalia Carnival 2020 in Halle (Saale). The robot  “Little Planet Rover”  has to collect rock samples on a distant planet.  You help him by remotely controlling his hands from earth with your own hands.

Our Clients and Partners

Our Team

Virtual Studio Workflow

With the goal of creating amazing content, we collaborate with companies and freelancers from Saxony-Anhalt, Berlin and from all over the world. Thanks to virtual workspaces, we can network as a team and map workflows completely online – even for projects with live animation or events.

Team Assistant

Julian Wucherer

Director, Producer

Steffen Reuter

Animation Supervisor

Stefan List

Sound Design

Maja Akerman

Initially created as a project within the movie production company Schmidtz Katze Filmkollektiv – www.schmidtzkatze.eu – Storycat Animation soon became an independent company itself. Today, both production companies continue to work hand in hand and, for new projects, can rely on a network of partner companies and freelancers that has grown over the years.

STORYCAT ANIMATION STUDIO

Contact

        Privacy Preferences

        When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

        For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare
        required
        Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.

Storycat
Storycat Animation Studio
Toggle offcanvas area
Menu

Motion Capture Animation Showreel

Über
Storycat

Storycat ermöglicht humorvolles Lernen durch unterhaltende, innovativ animierte Serien und Spiele für Kinder sowie durch interaktive Edutainment-Formate und Events.

Motion Capturing

Dank modernster Technologie können wir die Bewegung von Schauspielern direkt auf die von uns erschaffenen Charaktere übertragen. Wir nutzen dafür spezielle Anzüge und je nach Anwendung individuelle Software-Lösungen. Unser Know-How bieten wir auch als Dienstleistung an.

Interaktive Lernspiele

Vom ersten Tag an legen wir einen besonderen Fokus auf Edutainment für Kinder. Interaktion spielt beim Lernen eine wichtige Rolle. Um diese zu erreichen, arbeiten wir mit diversen technischen Lösungen – ob mit Touchscreens und Webcams, Spezialkameras, VR, AR oder mit komplexeren technischen Installationen bei Events. – Wir versuchen, immer individuelle Lösungen zu finden, um spielerisches Lernen zu fördern.

Serien & Storyworlds

Nicht die technischen Details sondern Figuren und Geschichten bilden den Kern unserer Animations-Formate. Ob bei Serien, Spielen oder Live-Events – wir wissen, wie zentral eine gute Story ist. Design und Musik denken wir von Vornherein mit, genauso wie Marketing und Skalierbarkeit. So entstehen multimediale Story-Welten, die relevant sind und zu denen alle – ob Macher oder Konsumenten – jederzeit gerne wieder zurückkehren.

Über
Storycat

Storycat ermöglicht humorvolles Lernen durch unterhaltende, innovativ animierte Serien und Spiele für Kinder sowie durch interaktive Edutainment-Formate und Events.

Motion Capturing

Dank modernster Technologie können wir die Bewegung von Schauspielern direkt auf die von uns erschaffenen Charaktere übertragen. Wir nutzen dafür spezielle Anzüge und je nach Anwendung individuelle Software-Lösungen. Unser Know-How bieten wir auch als Dienstleistung an.

Interaktive Lernspiele

Vom ersten Tag an legen wir einen besonderen Fokus auf Edutainment für Kinder. Interaktion spielt beim Lernen eine wichtige Rolle. Um diese zu erreichen, arbeiten wir mit diversen technischen Lösungen – ob mit Touchscreens und Webcams, Spezialkameras, VR, AR oder mit komplexeren technischen Installationen bei Events. – Wir versuchen, immer individuelle Lösungen zu finden, um spielerisches Lernen zu fördern.

Serien & Storyworlds

Nicht die technischen Details sondern Figuren und Geschichten bilden den Kern unserer Animations-Formate. Ob bei Serien, Spielen oder Live-Events – wir wissen, wie zentral eine gute Story ist. Design und Musik denken wir von Vornherein mit, genauso wie Marketing und Skalierbarkeit. So entstehen multimediale Story-Welten, die relevant sind und zu denen alle – ob Macher oder Konsumenten – jederzeit gerne wieder zurückkehren.

Animations-Serie

Händel Junior

Der 13-jährige Georg Friedrich Händel führt anhand von zehn WLAN-Infopunkten durch die bestehende Ausstellung vom Händel-Haus-Museum in Halle (Saale) und erzählt kurze Geschichten aus seinem Leben. Zu entdecken sind auch fünf aufwendig gestaltete Trickfilm- Geschichten, in denen sich einige Ausstellungsräume ganz und gar zurückverwandeln in die Alltagswelt des talentierten jugendlichen Musikvirtuosen.

Animations-Serie

Malina

Die neugierige Malina und der grummelige Uhu Bronstein helfen dort, wo Not am Mann ist. Dabei entdecken sie immer wieder Neues, singen oft und viel – treffen neue Freunde, lernen etwas über Tiere, Pflanzen und alles Mögliche – in der ersten Staffel dreht sich alles um bekannte Kinderlieder und um Musikinstrumente.

Interaktives Spiel

Little PlanetRover

Interaktives Lernspiel mit Bewegungserkennung beim Thalia Fasching 2020 in Halle (Saale). Der Roboter „Little Planet Rover“ muss auf einem fernen Planeten Gesteinsproben aufsammeln. Du hilfst ihm dabei, indem du per Fernsteuerung von der Erde aus mit deinen Händen seine Greifer-Hände steuerst.

Unsere Partner

Unser Team

Virtual Studio Workflow

Bei unseren Projekten arbeiten wir mit Firmen und Freelancern aus Sachsen-Anhalt, Berlin und aller Welt zusammen. Dank virtueller Arbeitsräume können wir uns je Projekt als Team vernetzen und Workflows komplett online abbilden – selbst bei Projekten mit Live-Animation oder Event-Charakter.

Team Assistant

Julian Wucherer

Director, Producer

Steffen Reuter

Animation Supervisor

Stefan List

Sound Design

Maja Akerman

Storycat entstand als Projekt innerhalb der Kinofilm-Produktionsfirma Schmidtz Katze Filmkollektiv (www.schmidtzkatze.eu) und wurde im Zuge der ersten Aufträge eigenständig. Beide Produktions-Unternehmen arbeiten weiterhin Hand in Hand und greifen bei neuen Projekten auf ein über viele Jahre gewachsenes Netzwerk von Partner-Unternehmen und Freischaffenden zurück.

STORYCAT ANIMATION STUDIO

Kontakt

          Privacy Preferences

          When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

          For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare
          required
          Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.